Lead On

I feel like God is leading me through some incredibly new stuff. Not new as in a new revelation or something He hasn’t led other people through before, but definitely new for me. Maybe new for my culture, too. It’s definitely new to the friends and family that I  have.

This is a good thing. It’s even exciting. The only problem is that it’s also confusing, and occasionally lonely. I’ve written about this before.

Recently though, I’ve started feeling encouraged and less alone. Not only do I have a group of people around me who see God doing the same things that I see, but I’ve found larger groups of believers who are learning and growing through the same things. (Here and here are good examples.)

That’s exciting. It makes me feel like I’m on the right track. It makes me feel like maybe I’m not alone. Maybe I’m just at the front end of what God’s doing in my culture.

Maybe I’m not leading, but I know I’m following; following the God who became a man to die for me.

Yeah, it’s exciting.

Leave a Reply

