Wedding Bells

I’m getting ready for a wedding.

My wedding.

Eighteen days from today, at 2:00pm on March the 5th, I will be marrying the woman of my dreams.

I say this not entirely as bragging, though that is partly the case, but also as an explanation.  I’m rather scatter-brained, exceptionally distracted, and busy as I’ve ever been. I’m trying to do all the prep work, talk to everyone who needs to be talked to, make all the decisions that have to be made, and still curb my enthusiasm enough to focus on work for eight hours five times a week. It’s kind of chaotic in my life right now. The best kind of chaotic, but chaotic none the less.

Due to this fact, a lot of the posts I have been putting up and will continue to put up are more collections of my thoughts on things I’ve been reading or observing and less along the lines of articles of my own thinking and rambling. I don’t see this as a negative, but it’s not all that creative either. I greatly enjoy taking a topic and writing out my opinion, thoughts, and conclusions – kind of like I did here. I see this as creatively superior to a collection of thoughts on someone else’s article and a bunch of links to similar thoughts or things that it made me think of – like you can see here.

This isn’t an apology, just an explanation. I’m enjoying the posts, I hope you will too.

Leave a Reply

